Agency Board and Staff

As a joint powers authority (JPA), Zero Waste Sonoma has a board of directors that includes representatives from each of the ten jurisdictions it serves. Seven staff people carry out the day-to-day responsibilities and run the programs for all residents and businesses served by the Agency.

Upcoming meetings and agendas


City of Cloverdale
Melanie Bagby
David Kelley (Alternate)

City of Cotati
Susan Harvey
Damien O'Bid (Alternate)

City of Healdsburg
Larry Zimmer
Evelyn Mitchell (Alternate)

City of Petaluma

Patrick Carter
Peggy Flynn (Alternate)

City of Rohnert Park

Emily Sanborn
Vanessa Garrett (Alternate)

City of Santa Rosa

Victoria Fleming
Renae Gundy (Alternate)

City of Sebastopol

Sandra Maurer
Stephen Zollman (Alternate)

City of Sonoma
Jack Ding
Ron Wellander (Alternate)

County of Sonoma

Susan Gorin
Trish Pisenti (Alternate)

Town of Windsor

Debora Fudge
Sam Salmon (Alternate)


Executive Director
Leslie Lukacs
(707) 565-3687

Administrative Manager
Thora Collard
(707) 565-3788

HHW Program Manager
Courtney Scott
(707) 565-3632

Organics (Compost) Program Manager
Xinci Tan
(707) 565-1733

Zero Waste Program Manager
Sloane Pagal
(707) 565-1730

Program Coordinator
Kristen Sales
(707) 565-2590

Marketing Specialist
Katie Cushwa
(707) 565-2722

Senior Office Assistant
Amber Johnson
(707) 565-4432